About Us...

The Ontario Electrical League is a non-profit, Provincial Organization, dedicated to 20 Chapters across Ontario with over 2500 members from the Electrical Industry.

League members include electrical contractors, electricians, municipal utilities, electrical inspectors, distributors, manufacturers, manufacturers representatives, consulting engineers and educators.

The League's role is to communicate, educate, represent and promote Ontario's electrical industry through Chapter meetings, the "Dialogue" magazine, Contractor Newsbriefs, Chapter Newsletters, conferences, seminars, the League Web Site, social media, promotional programs and community activities.

The League is dedicated to providing services in an informative and entertaining way.


Our Mission:  To Promote, Strengthen & Represent the Electrical Industry in Ontario


Our Chapters Across the Province...


Chapter Name Contact Meeting Information
Central Ottawa Valley Eric Glahs, 613-623-4569
eric.glahs@lorneselectric.ca

Meetings  usually at
Cobden

Durham

Dave Mouck, 905-434-1990 
dmouck@bellnet.ca

bimonthly 4th Wednesday
Oshawa

Elgin & District

Steve DelGuidice, 519 842-6458
sdelguidice@ascent.ca

 Usually 2nd Thursday 
in New Serum 

Essex

Clint Attard, 519 945-4663
clinta@nemail.ca

Usually 3rd Thursday
Location Varies

Great Pine Ridge


Bryan Sherwin, 905 372-9793
bryansherwin1724@msn.com

3rd Wednesday
in Cobourg

GTA West

Louis Violo, 905 877-8111
louie@powerquestelectric.ca

3rd Wednesday,Location rotates between Brampton & Toronto

Hamilton & District
www.hdeca.com

Ted Wilson,
ted.wilson@cogeco.ca

3rd Wednesday,
location varies

Kent County

Brad Paul, 519 352-0531, x260
bpaul@westernequipment.com 

4th Wednesday
in Chatham

Kingston

Gary Oosterhof, 613-541-0101
gary@oosterhofelectric.com

2nd Wednesday
in Kingston

London 

Bob Campbell, 519-630-5357
bobcam@ipexna.com

1st Monday
in London

Ottawa Chapter
http://oelottawa.org

Walter Pamic, 613 836-4311
walter.pamic@power-tek.on.ca

Last Monday of Month Ottawa
Peterborough

Steve Pope, 705 741-1874 
epope1@cogeco.ca

3rd Tuesday 
in Peterborough

Rideau St. Lawrence

Barry Moss, 613-342-6042
barry@401electric.com

usually 3rd Tuesday
in Brockville

Seaway Valley

Marc Richer, 613 932-9205
marc.richer@bergeronelectric.com

2nd Wednesday Alternates between Cornwall & Alexandria
Simcoe County

Tom Roberts, 705 526-3666, x 321
troberts@georgianc.on.ca

2nd Thursday
in Elmvale

Timmins & District

Dan Racicot, 705 268-7735
dracicot@ntl.sympatico.ca

usually 4th Wednesday
in Timmins

Tri County

Mal McEachern
mal.mceachern@gilbertmceachern.ca 

Meetings in Brantford serving Brant, Haldimand-Norfolk & Oxford Counties
Upper Canada

Paul Fournier, 613-448-2474
sales@countrymanelectric.com

Last Wednesday of  month
in Winchester

Victoria-Haliburton

Robert Saltys, 705-878-5878
electricelectricltd@bellnet.ca

Usually 3rd Wednesday
in Fenelon Falls

York North

Fortunato (Lucky) Zavaglia,905-474-2723
fzavaglia@rpgelectric.com

3rd Wednesday
location varies